Contact Us

Sign up for our e-newsletter

Close

National Office

Suite 1,1 Smith Street
Fitzroy, VIC 3065

Phone 03 98954430
Office Hours 9.00am to 5.00pm, Monday to Friday

Administration: The Association Specialists

Email info@austmta.org.au 

 

Executive Officer

Bridgit Hogan

RMT  

eo@austmta.org.au

0438 444 439                   

 

 

National Board

President   

Dr Jeanette Tamplin 

RMT

president@austmta.org.au

    

Vice President

 

Dr Libby Flynn

RMT

vicepresident@austmta.org.au

 

Treasurer 

 

Hayley Miller 

RMT

treasurer@austmta.org.au

 

Secretary

 

Kathy Butcher

RMT

secretary@austmta.org.au

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chairs

Editor, Australian Journal of Music Therapy Dr Jennifer Bibb RMT - ajmt@austmta.org.au
Chair, Continuing Professional Development Chantelle Fulton RMT - cpd@austmta.org.au
Chair, Conference Jacinta Calabro  RMT - conference@austmta.org.au
Chair, Ethics Dr Lucy Bolger RMT - ethics@austmta.org.au
Chair, Education Anne Flood RMT - education@austmta.org.au
Chair, Social Media: Lauren Bortolazzo RMT - socialmedia@austmta.org.au
Chair, Registration Belinda Thurlow RMT - registration@austmta.org.au
Chair, Internal Liaison Angela Delaney RMT - intliaison@austmta.org.au
Chair, Industry Engagement Committee Prof Felicity Baker RMT - industryengagement@austmta.org.au

 

Other appointed roles

Representative, Allied Health Professions Association Bridgit Hogan RMT eo@austmta.org.au
Representative, World Federation of Music Therapy Dr Daphne Rickson Associate Professor, Music Therapy, Victoria University of Wellington, Te Herenga Waka - australianewzealand@wfmt.info
NDIS Representative Dr Melissa Murphy RMT - ndisrep@austmta.org.au
Professional Issues Advisor Kate Teggelove RMT - professionaladvisor@austmta.org.au
Disability Advisor (Industry Engagement Committee) Helen Cameron RMT - disabilityadvisor@austmta.org.au
Aged Care Advisor (Industry Engagement Committee) 
Michelle Arty Chan RMT - agedcareadvisor@austmta.org.au
Mental Health Advisor (Industry Engagement Committee) 
Prof Katrina McFerran - mentalhealthadvisor@austmta.org.au
Policy Officer Liesel Higgins RMT - policyofficer@austmta.org.au

Advocacy Officer Hannah Halloran - advocacyofficer@austmta.org.au
Communications Officer Monica Logan - communicationsofficer@austmta.org.au 

State Branches

Please feel free to contact a Branch chair directly, but note if contacting a Branch or Representative that the chair is a volunteer so may not check email more than once a day.

New South Wales & ACT
Joe Thompson RMT: nsw@austmta.org.au

Northern Territory
Alice Cotton
RMT: nt@austmta.org.au

Queensland
Kate Fletcher RMT: qld@austmta.org.au

South Australia
Bec Davies RMT: saus@austmta.org.au

Tasmania
Minky van der Walt
RMT: tas@austmta.org.au

Victoria
Chair: Pheobe Stretton-Smith
RMT, vic@austmta.org.au OR for general enquiries enquiries.vicbranch@austmta.org.au

Western Australia
Velma Flodin RMT: wa@austmta.org.au

Internal Liaison
Angela Delaney: intliaison@austmta.org.au

To contact anyone else, please complete the email form below.  This email will be directed to the AMTA™ office.

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.