Contact Us

National Office

Suite 1,1 Smith Street
Fitzroy, VIC 3065

Phone 03 9525 9625
Office Hours 9.00am to 5.00pm, Monday to Friday

Administration: Sue Gillard and Lucy Shaw



Executive Officer


Bridgit Hogan


0438 444 439                   



National Board



Dr Vicky Abad


0419 275 052

Vice President


Dr Libby Flynn



Treasurer and President Elect


Dr Jeanette Tamplin 




Kathy Butcher























Editor, Australian Journal of Music Therapy Dr Imogen Clark RMT -
Chair, Continuing Professional Development Chantelle Fulton RMT -
Chair, Conference Jacinta Calabro  RMT -
Chair, Ethics Dr Lucy Bolger RMT -
Chair, Education Anne Thompson RMT -
Chair, Social Media: Lauren Bortolazzo RMT -
Chair, Registration Belinda Thurlow RMT -
Chair, Internal Liaison Hayley Miller RMT -
Chair, Industry Engagement Committee Prof Felicity Baker RMT -

Other appointed roles

Representative, Allied Health Professions Association Bridgit Hogan RMT
Representative, World Federation of Music Therapy Sidarth Pagad NZRMTh -
NDIS Representative Dr Melissa Murphy RMT -
Professional Issues Advisor Kate Teggelove RMT -
Disability Advisor Michelle Fisher RMT -
Aged Care Advisor Michelle Arty Chan RMT -
Mental Health Advisor Jennifer Bibb RMT -
Policy Officer Liesel Higgins RMT -

State Branches

Please feel free to contact a Branch chair directly, but note if contacting a Branch or Representative that the chair is a volunteer so may not check email more than once a day.

Jessica Vagg RMT :

New South Wales
Christine Morson RMT:

Northern Territory
 Netanela Mizrah RMT:

Laura Morell RMT:

South Australia
Bec Watt RMT:

Alkeiya Brown RMT:

Chair: Zara Thompson RMT, OR for general enquiries

Western Australia
Goya Zheng RMT:

To contact anyone else, please complete the email form below.  This email will be directed to the AMTA™ office.

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.